While poking around WordPress, I stumbled over the Post a Day/Week challenge. I had kicked around the idea of trying to do a post a week this year, which would be a vast improvement over my rough one per month over last year, but here it is an entire month into the year and no dice.

The part you don’t see is that on my list of posts, I have a handful of drafts just sitting there, waiting for me to finish them. Then there are the posts I had half-written in December, but not finished, which are now out of season. All in all, I have enough content to post a great deal more often than I do, I just… don’t.

So here it is. I will make my commitment official, tags and all, and do my best to post once a week. Better late than never, right? This next year is going to be a crazy one, but that makes me all the more determined to dig in and document it.

Which reminds me, I’ve been meaning to post about documentation… Pardon me, I need to go start writing.

