Yesterday I tweeted that I wanted to make a post, but couldn’t come up with a topic.  That’s not quite true.  I have topics, oh brother do I have topics.  Unfortunately, I can’t write about any of them.  Next year, I will probably post a summary of the experience I am going through right now, but for the moment it will have to stay with my inside voice.

That leaves me staring at a blank page, and anything else I sit to write feels awkward.  I feel like I am being dishonest in not displaying my innermost feelings, or even outermost feelings, but I’m not in a place where I can put those emotions on display just yet.  It feels disingenuous to post about the part where I fell off my bike this morning, alas, when I could be making deeply emotional outpourings.

Or perhaps, I could get over myself and just write about the things I can write about, and trust that the other parts will come in time.  I think I am experiencing growing pains which stem from moving from a tightly-locked, private blogging arena into a public, more anonymous stage.  There is a balance to be struck here, and I appreciate the handful of you who seem to be hanging in with me while I get my bearings.

With that said, we now return to regular programming, already in progress.  Hooray, progress.

